TITLE

DESCRIPTION

Faculty, Staff, and Administration

Todd Eveleth

Head of School

teveleth@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A., University of New Hampshire
M.S. Syracuse University
Year appointed: 2018
Teaching since: 1998

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Valeria Alonzo

Spanish

valonzo@nantucketnewschool.org
Facultad de Medicina, Universidad de la República. Montevideo, Uruguay
Escuela de Nutrición, Universidad de la República. Montevideo, Uruguay
Year appointed: 2015
Teaching since: 2015

Tracy Bakalar

Development Assistant

tbakalar@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., Syracuse University
Year appointed: 2013

Forest Bell

Upper School History and Humanities

fbell@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
JD/MSEL, Vermont Law School
M.Ed., Fitchburg State University
Year appointed: 2014
Teaching since: 2011

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Karen Eveleth

Director of Community Engagement

keveleth@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A. Salem State Teachers College
Year appointed: 2018

Lori Corry

Business Manager & Mindfullness Instructor

lcorry@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A., State University of New York, Albany
Year appointed: 2003

Anne Dyer

Head of Lower School

adyer@nantucketnewschool.org
A.B., Wheaton College
M.A., Manhattanville College
M.S.A., University of Notre Dame
Year appointed: 2007
Teaching since: 1960

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Liz Feeley

Counselor

lfeeley@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A. Tulane University
M.S.W. San Diego State University
L.I.C.S.W. Mass.

Brenda Genthner

1st Grade

bgenthner@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., Fitchburg State College
Year appointed: 2008
Teaching since: 1998

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Chris Getoor

Director - Strong Wings Adventure School

cgetoor@strongwings.org
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
Year appointed: 2008
Teaching since: 2003

T.J. Grant

P.E. Teacher/Strong Wings Adventure School

tjgrant@strongwings.org
Year appointed: 2016
Teaching since: 2010

Alicia Graziadei

5th/6th Grade Humanities

agraziadei@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., Boston University
M.Ed., Northeastern University
Year appointed: 2012
Teaching since: 2009

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Naomi Harnishfeger

Pre-school

nharnishfeger@nantucketnewschool.org
A.A., Cape Cod Community College
Year appointed: 2009
Teaching since: 2002

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Liz Hillger

Lower School Assistant Teacher

lhillger@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., University of Wisconsin, Madison
M.S., University of Pennsylvania
Year appointed: 2008
Teaching since: 2008

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Alyson Herrick

Pre-School

alanagan@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., Northeastern University
Year appointed: 2010
Teaching since: 2009

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Allison Johnson

3rd Grade

ajohnson@nantucketnewschool.org
Year appointed: 2015
Teaching since: 1994

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Matt Liddle

Head of Upper School/ 7th-8th grade STEM

mliddle@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., State University of New York, Plattsburgh
Year appointed: 2007
Teaching since: 1989

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Laura Moore

4th Grade

lmoore@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A., Clark University
Year appointed: 2010
Teaching since: 2010

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Miguel Morocoima

Superman/Facilities Guru

Year appointed: 2010

Kate Olson

Administrative Assistant to the Head of School

admin@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A. Rollins College
Year appointed: 2016
Teaching since: 2016

Megan Solimeo

Pre-school/ Head of Early School

mbrown@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A., Queens University, Canada
M.Ed., Queens University, Canada
Year appointed: 2010
Teaching since: 2006

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Lisa Solomon

2nd Grade

lsolomon@nantucketnewschool.org
B.S., University of Colorado, Boulder
B.A., Hunter College
M.A., New York University, Steinhardt School of Education
Year appointed: 2007
Teaching since: 1985

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Rachael Sullivan

5th/6th Grade STEM

rsullivan@nantucketnewschool.org
B.A., Colby College
Year appointed: 2010
Teaching since: 2005

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Jake Vohs

Music

jvohs@nantucketnewschool.org
A.A., Illinois Central College
Music Composition, Illinois St. University
Year appointed: 2012
Teaching since: 1998

Claire Winship

Director of the Annual Fund, Health & Wellness Educator, Strong Wings Adventure School Director of Programs

cwinship@nantucketnewschool.org
BA., Warren Wilson College
Year appointed: 2012
Teaching since: 2012

Nantucket New School
15 Nobadeer Farm Road
Nantucket, MA 02554
5O8.228.8569
info@nantucketnewschool.org